side menu icon
friends-painting-banner

Find Girl Scout Informational Events Near You

Attend these events to meet Girl Scouts of Northern California staff or volunteers and Girl Scout families in your area. We can't wait to meet you!

Event dates and locations will be updated weekly. For more information, please contact your local area manager or speak to a Member Services representative by contacting 1-800-447-4475 ext. 2093 or info@gsnorcal.org.

Alameda County
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Julee Melhus at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3021 or jmelhus@gsnorcal.org

 

Butte
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kristen Pierce at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3025 or kpierce@gsnorcal.org
Contra Costa
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Anna Lomas at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3023 or alomas@gsnorcal.org
Humboldt/Del Norte
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kathy Johanson at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3010 or kjohanson@gsnorcal.org
Lake/Mendocino
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kathy Johanson at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3010 or kjohanson@gsnorcal.org
Marin
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Michele Carlsen at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3018 or mcarlsen@gsnorcal.org
Napa
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Dana Walter at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3002 or dwalter@gsnorcal.org
San Francisco/San Mateo
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Cecilia Kuhn Thomson at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3014 or cthomson@gsnorcal.org
Santa Clara NW
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
8/5/19 Join us for a Los Altos & Mountain View Welcome Troop meeting to learn about Girl Scouts and how you and your daughter can get involved. Girls will enjoy a meeting in the Welcome Troop while parents learn how to form a new troop. All grades, preK-12, welcome! RSVP appreciated but not required. Cuesta Park
615 Cuesta Drive
Mountain View, CA 94040
6:00 PM - 7:30 PM
9/6/19 Join us for a Sunnyvale Girl Scouts Ice Cream Social to learn about Girl Scouts and how you and your daughter can get involved. Girls K-12 invited to attend with their parent/caregiver! RSVP appreciated but not required. De Anza Park Building
1150 Lime Drive
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
6:30 PM
9/16/19 Experience Girl Scouts! Join us to learn about Girl Scouting in Mountain View. Girls take part in a Girl Scout troop activity while parents learn about troops! Girls K-12 invited to attend with their parent/caregiver. RSVP requested but not required. Maple Room, Mountain View Community Center
201 S Rengstorff Avenue
Mountain View,
CA 94040
6:00 PM
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Melanie Bleyler at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3005 or mbleyler@gsnorcal.org.
Santa Clara SE
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Loan Luu at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3019 or lluu@gsnorcal.org
Shasta/Trinity
Event Date   Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kris Visconti at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3051 or kvisconti@gsnorcal.org
Siskiyou
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kristen Pierce at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3025 or kpierce@gsnorcal.org
Solano/Upper Contra Costa
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Georgia Kopel at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3013 or gkopel@gsnorcal.org
Sonoma East (East Santa Rosa, Kenwood, Glen Ellen, Sonoma)
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Dana Walter at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3002 or dwalter@gsnorcal.org.
Sonoma West (West Santa Rosa, Sebastopol, Rohnert Park, Petaluma, Windsor, Healdsburg)
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
7/18/19 Girls K-3rd grade and adults join our Welcome Troop and start your  Girl Scout journey! Adults will learn how they can participate in Girl Scouts while girls enjoy a troop meeting. RSVP appreciated but not required. Located near S.McDowell Blvd. Petaluma, CA 94954.
For more information, contact Shelbi Stoudt shelbi.stoudt@gmail.com or (707) 206-2770 
6:00PM–7:30PM 
7/28/19 My Promise My Faith & Catholic Religious Awards Work Shops. For girls who are Girl Scouts, or who want to be Girl Scouts and their adult chaperone. You don't have to be Catholic to work on these awards!  Workshops are FREE. RSVP appreciated but not required. Questions: Text Mary Allen 707.529.8060 Room A in the St. Rose Parish Hall.
St Rose Church
398 10th Street
Santa Rosa, CA 95401
11:45AM–1:00PM (following 10:30AM mass)
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Deanna Lockhart at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3017 or dlockhart@gsnorcal.org
Tehama/Glenn
Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
If you would like to arrange for an informational meeting to learn how to start a new troop, please contact Kristen Pierce at: 1-800-447-4475 ext. 3025 or kpierce@gsnorcal.org