side menu icon
friends-painting-banner

Find Girl Scout Recruitment Events Near You

Attend these events to meet Girl Scouts of Northern California staff or volunteers and Girl Scout families in your area. We can't wait to meet you!

Recruitment event dates and locations will be updated weekly. For more information, please contact your local area manager or speak to a Member Services representative by contacting 1-800-447-4475 ext. 2093 or info@girlscoutsnorcal.org.

Alameda County

Please contact Julee Melhus at jmelhus@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about Alameda events.

Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
12/18/17 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions Dublin Elementary
7997 Vomac. Rd,
Dublin, CA
6:30PM-7:30PM
1/18/18 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions TBD TBD
1/22/18 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions Dublin Elementary
7997 Vomac. Rd., Dublin, CA
6:30PM-7:30PM
1/24/18 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. TBD TBD
1/25/18 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. TBD TBD
2/7/18 Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions TBD TBD
Butte

Please contact Sarah Anderson at snanderson@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Contra Costa

Please contact Anna Lomas at alomas@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about Contra Costa events.

Humboldt/Del Norte

Please contact Kathy Johanson at kjohanson@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
11/29/17 Invite a Friend:  Girls enjoy a treat and make a holiday themed craft while parents learn about Girl Scouts and register their daughters Eureka Program Center, 3203 T Street, Eureka, CA 95503 6:00PM-7:00PM
Lake/Mendocino

Please contact Molly Schmidt at mschmidt@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Marin

Please contact Cecelia Quinn at cquinn@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Napa

Please contact Cathy Rivera at crivera@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

San Francisco/San Mateo

Please contact Cecilia Kuhn Thomson at cthomson@girlscoutsnorcal.org for more information about San Francisco/San Mateo events.  

Santa Clara NW

Please contact Danielle Drummond at ddrummond@girlscoutsnorcal.org for more information about Santa Clara NW events.

Santa Clara SE

Please contact Loan Luu at lluu@girlscoutnorcal.org with questions about Santa Clara SE events.

Shasta/Trinity

Please contact Kris Visconti at kvisconti@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
11/17/17 Fall Resource Fair Martin Luther King Center 1815 Sheridan St, Redding, CA 96001 5:00PM-8:00PM
Siskiyou

Please contact Kristen Pierce at kpierce@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Solano/Upper Contra Costa

Please contact Georgia Kopel at gkopel@girlscoutsnorcal.org with any questions about Solano/Upper Contra Costa events.

Sonoma East (East Santa Rosa, Kenwood, Glen Ellen, Sonoma)

Please contact Cathy Rivera at crivera@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Sonoma West (West Santa Rosa, Sebastopol, Rohnert Park, Petaluma, Windsor, Healdsburg)

Please contact Deanna Lockhart at dlockhart@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
12/7/17 Helping Hands Warm Hearts Bring a friend. Learn about Girl Scouts. Meet with other interested families. Learn how to register and get your Questions answered. Please bring a new unwrapped gift or food item. Community Church of Sebastopol
1000 Gravenstien Hwy N, Sebastopol, CA 95472
3:30PM-5:30PM
Tehama/Glenn

Please contact Elsa Martinez at emartinez@girlscoutsnorcal.org with questions about events in this area.

Event Date Event Name & Description Location Name/Address Time
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. Gerber Elementary 23014 Chard Ave, Gerber, CA 96035 6:00PM-7:30PM
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. Woodson School N 150 Toomes Ave, Corning, CA 96021 6:00PM-7:30PM
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered.
Richfield Elementary School District 23875 River Rd, Corning, CA 96021
6:00PM-7:30PM
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. Plaza School 7322 County Road 24 Orland, CA 95963 6:00PM-7:30PM
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. Capay Elementary 7504 Cutting Ave Orland, CA 95963 6:00PM-7:30PM
TBD Interested in learning about Girl Scouts? Join us for an informational meeting. Meet with interested families, learn how troops are formed, how to register, and get your questions answered. Lake Elementary School 4672 County Rd N, Orland, CA 95963 6:00PM-7:30PM